Year 6 Homework

Please find below digital copies of weekly homework. Children are provided with a copy of this sheet and their homework book on a Friday, to be returned on the following Wednesday. Children are responsible for completing this work on time and to the best of their ability. If there are any issues regarding the homework, children are encouraged to see me before the due date or alternatively email me at: jo.hartwell@allsoulsschool.co.uk

Set: Friday 11th March 2016

Due: Wednesday 16th March 2016

Spellings

Homework

 

Set: Friday 4th March 2016

Due: Wednesday 9th March 2016

Spellings

Children have been given a sample Maths paper to complete and two short online spag tests.

 

Set: Friday 26th February 2016

Due: Wednesday 2nd March 2016

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 12th February 2016

Due: Monday 22nd February 2016

Spellings

SPaG – Complete ‘Hyphens, Dashes and Bullet Points’ and ‘Semi-colons and colons’ tests online at www.spag,com

Practice SAT Paper – Maths Reasoning. Try to do these under test conditions.

 

Set: Friday 5th February 2016

Due: Wednesday 9th February 2016

Homework – Percentage/Decimal/Fraction Facts

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 29th January 2016

Due: Wednesday 2nd February 2016

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 22nd January 2016

Due: Wednesday 27th January 2016

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 15th January 2016

Due: Wednesday 20th January 2016

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 8th January 2016

Due: Wednesday 13th January 2016

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 18th December 2015

Due: Monday 4th January 2016

Homework

 

Set: Friday 11th December 2015

Due: Wednesday 16th December 2015

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 4th December 2015

Due: Wednesday 9th December 2015

Homework

Spellings

 

Set: Friday 27th November 2015

Due: Wednesday 2nd December 2015

Debate and Bodmas

SPELLINGS able

 

Set: Friday 20th November 2015

Due: Wednesday 25th November 2015

Maud and the Dragon Comprehension and Short Division

Maud and the Dragon Comprehension and Short Division +

SPELLINGS ence ance group 1

SPELLINGS ence ance group 2

 

Set: Friday 13th November 2015

Due: Wednesday 18th November 2015

Captain Crow Book Review, Debate prep and Long Division

Captain Crow Book Review, Debate prep and Long Division Ext

Captain Crow Book Review, Debate prep and addition/subtraction

SPELLINGS ent ending group 1

SPELLINGS ent ending group 2

 

Set: Friday 6th November 2015

Due: Wednesday 11th November 2015

100 Word Challenge and Long Multiplication

SPELLINGS ant ending group 1

SPELLINGS ant ending group 2

 

Set: Thursday 22nd October 2015

Due: Monday 2nd November 2015

Research Egyptian Goddess and Tuesday Book Review

SPELLINGS mixed cial tial group 1

SPELLINGS mixed cial tial group 2

 

Set: Friday 9th October 2015

Due: Wednesday 14th October 2015

SPAG, Maths Poster and x/10,100,1000

SPAG, Maths Poster and x/10,100,1000, 20, 30, etc

‘cial’ spellings group 1

‘cial’ spellings group 2

 

Set: Friday 2nd October 2015

Due: Wednesday 7th October 2015

To rest sleep and eat well to recover from Dol-y-Moch – and read of course!

To thank Mrs Hartwell for being so kind 🙂

 

Set: Friday 25th September 2015

Due: N/A

To rest, sleep and eat well in preparation for Dol-y-Moch – and read of course!

To thank Mrs Hartwell for being so kind 🙂

 

Set: Friday 18th September 2015

Due: Wednesday 23rd September 2015\

100 Word Challenge & Decimal Place Value 1

100 Word Challenge & Decimal Place Value 2

mixed ‘cious’ ‘tious’ spellings

 

Set: Friday 11th September 2015

Due: Wednesday 16th September 2015

Complex Sentences & Place Value (6 Digits)

Complex Sentences & Place Value (8 Digits)

‘cious’ spellings

 

Set: Friday 4th September 2015

Due: Wednesday 9th September 2015

100 Word Challenge & Times Tables Grid

‘tious’ spellings

Classwork

DT Booklet

Tuesday

Saint Bio

END OF YEAR ASSEMBLY LEAVERS SCRIPT

Hi all, you will be able to save the script from above by clicking on the link, saving it to your computer and then opening it. It is not quite finished but feel free to practise the parts that are there and I will update the file when it is finished.

Thank you all

Mrs H 🙂

  1. Dylan BINES

    Hi Mrs Hartwell
    I have just done my spag test and got 20% please could you tell me how much I got wrong ?

    • Mrs J Hartwell

      Hi Dylan,

      In the test, there were 10 questions based on antonyms and synonyms.
      You got 20% of those correct. How many is this?
      You got 80% of the questions incorrect. How many is this?

      Remind me, what is a synonym and what is an antonym?

      Mrs Hartwell

    • Hello Mrs hartwell I hope you have had a good weekend I was just unsure about the homework do you have to mark it yourself or do you mark it at the morning club.

  2. Keavy IRELAND

    for this weeks homework are we doing long multiplication and long division or short?????

  3. Conrad HUNT

    Hello, Mrs Hartwell. I can’t find the script for the assembly and I’m a bit worried that I cant learn all the lines as I have to go to Issy’s sleep-over party on Saturday and a bit of Sunday.

    • Mrs J Hartwell

      Don’t worry Conrad. I have put the script up now, but don’t panic if you can’t learn the lines, we will try and practice lots tomorrow. Mrs H 🙂

    • Mrs J Hartwell

      I have uploaded it Conrad, at the bottom of this page. It is not yet complete but will be so learn what you can and I will keep adding to it. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *